To use the Library's online databases from off campus, find the database you want to search and click on the link provided. When prompted to login, enter your Point Park University email username without the extension @pointpark.edu and then your password.
If you have difficulty accessing, please contact the Library at (412) 392-3171 or via email at library@pointpark.edu
If your password has expired or you forgot it (it's ok, it happens!), please contact the IT Help Desk at (412) 392-3494 or via email at helpdesk@pointpark.edu. They will reset your password for you.
Many of the journals you will use in your research are available online through article databases. Databases gather those electronic journals together, usually by subject, and allow you to search many journals for articles on specific topics or by particular authors.
Below are just a few examples of the 100+ databases available through the Point Park University Library. Click here to link to a complete list of databases.
Find It Discovery Service
The Find It service allows users to search everything at the Point Park University Library. Books, scholarly journals, market research, newspapers, magazines and much more are included in this. Items are searchable by keyword, title, and author.
In your research, you may need to locate a specific journal.
Use the Search by Journal feature of Find It to search for a particular journal, magazine or newspaper in Point Park University's collection. You can also browse the journals by subject if you want to know which journals are likely to contain articles on your subject.
PointCat is the library's searchable online catalog which includes every book and eBook that is available to you. Online students can access the entire collection of eBooks right from PointCat, if you see a useful eBook title then you can access it immediately through the catalog with just a few easy clicks. Additionally, students can request items and place holds on materials via PointCat.