Full text articles and eBooks from the Humanities, Social Sciences, and selected science areas.

Provides full text access to journals covering Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Technology, etc.

Academic articles, videos, primary documents, and more on topics in U.S. history

Robust coverage for both novice historians and advanced researchers.

Provides full text access to electronic books covering a variety of subjects. This resource also allows the user to print and take notes electronically.

Provides full text access to electronic books covering a variety of subjects. This resource also allows the user to automatically cite, print, and take notes electronically.

Provides full text access to extensive news, multimedia and archives from the New York Times. Follow the link provided to register with your Point Park email address and claim your academic pass. Best viewed using any web browser but Chrome.

Provides full text access to the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette from 1786-2003.

Provides full text access to the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-2001.

Eighty-eight primary source collections spanning the social sciences and humanities. Focusing on Area Studies, Literature, Theater, Ethnic Studies, History, Politics and more.

Contains almost 7,000 periodical titles documenting America from the Colonial Era into the early 20th century. The collection is grouped in 5 series which can be searched together or separately.

Provides access to online videos for the study of history. Videos include newsreels, archival footage, and important documentaries.

Provides access to over 30,000 online films from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy’s collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, and many more.