Full text and/or abstracts for scholarly publications covering most academic areas. Massive collection of peer reviewed journals and an extensive image collection.
Full text and/or abstracts for scholarly business journals covering economics, finance, international business, etc. Contains a large collection of peer reviewed journals and a company directory search feature.
The Find It service allows users to search everything at the Point Park University Library. Books, scholarly journals, market research, newspapers, magazines and much more are included in this. Items are searchable by keyword, title, and author.
Keenious is an AI tool that analyzes text – your writing, your research paper – and recommends relevant library sources based on the terms and concepts in your paper. Keenious can do the same with a research article you may be using to recommend additional sources. To use Keenious, either drop a research paper (or a dissertation or a URL) into Keenious, or download the Keenious add-on for MS Word or Google Docs and Keenious will recommend library sources as you’re writing your paper. Keenious is also installed and available on any campus computer.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
National Theatre Collection Volumes I & II brings the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, the collections offer digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre's archive. Volume II builds upon the first volume with an additional 20 contemporary video productions. The trial to this database concludes on 04/23/25.
