This is the "Books & eBooks" page of the "Serial Killers Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Serial Killers Collection   Tags: course guide, criminal justice, references, research, serial killers  

All anyone ever wanted to know about Serial Killers........
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2014 URL: http://pointpark.libguides.com/serialkillers Print Guide Email Alerts

Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on Serial Killers

Point Park University Library has possibly the most in depth collection of Serial Killers in Pittsburgh available in our online catalog PointCat.  Begin your investigation here!!

Cover Art
The A to Z Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - Harold Schechter and David Everitt
Call Number: HV6515 .S34 2006
ISBN: 1416521747
Bestselling true-crime writer Harold Schechter, a leading authority on serial killers, and coauthor David Everitt offer a guided tour through the bizarre and blood-chilling world of serial murder.

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - Brian Lane & Wilfred Gregg
Call Number: HV6515 .L36 1995
ISBN: 0425152138
An encyclopedia of notorious serial murderers and their heinous crimes and offenses.

 

More Books On Serial Killers

Don't stop looking, there's more evidence here!!

Cover Art
The killers among us : an examination of serial murder and its investigation - Steven A. Egger
Call Number: HV6515.E34 2002
ISBN: 0130179159
Egger (criminal justice, U. of Illinois) provides an overview of serial killers, the centerpiece of which is the presentation of seven case studies of serial murderers such as Ted Bundy, John Wayne Gacey, Jeffrey Dahmer, and others.

Cover Art
Women who kill : profiles of female serial killers - Carol Anne Davis
Call Number: HV6517 .D38 2002
ISBN: 0749005726
Carol Ann Davis profiles fourteen women who used arsenic, manual strangulation, suffocation, lethal injection, multiple gunshots and stabbing to kill their victims. Each killer is the subject of a separate chapter, exploring her childhood, lifestyle and sexuality.

Cover Art
Clues from killers : serial murder and crime scene messages - Dirk Gibson
Call Number: HV6529 .G53 2004
ISBN: 0275983609
Gibson (communication, University of New Mexico) considers the communication behavior of ten notorious serial killers, and analyzes the findings of numerous previous studies using integrative research and rhetorical criticism methods

Cover Art
Serial killer investigations : the story of forensics and profiling through the hunt for the world's worst murderers - Colin Wilson
Call Number: HV8079.H6 W55 2006
ISBN: 1592582745
This fascinating, in-depth account of how serial killers are tracked down and caught is by Colin Wilson, one of the world’s leading authorities on the subject. Wilson’s thorough tome covers the tried-and-true methods from the beginning of the 20th century to the cutting-edge, innovative processes now featured on shows such as CSI

 

eBooks on Serial Killers

Keep going!!

Inside the Minds of Serial Killers: Why They Kill - Katherine Ramsland
Call Number: This book is available online.
ISBN: 9780275990992

Of Men and Monsters: Jeffrey Dahmer and the Construction of the Serial Killer - Richard Tithecott
Call Number: This book is available online.
Of Men and Monsters examines the serial killer as an American cultural icon, one that both attracts and repels.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip