Skip to main content

Mathematics Resource Guide: Home

This resource guide represents an exhaustive compilation of the most authoritative and relevant sources of information on mathematics. If you have any questions please contact Point Park Library. We welcome all of your questions.

Library Hours

Library Fall Hours

 

Monday-Thursday:  

                         8 a.m. - midnight

Friday:                   

                         8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday:               

                         8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sunday:                 

                         1 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Point Park University Library Mathematics Resource Guide

 Online resources related to the study of Mathematics

MathnetBase This collection supplies an online library of top-tier Chapman & Hall/CRC references, handbooks, pocketbooks, and primers. It provides immediate access to theories, equations and analytical methods.

AMS Books Online Here you will find full-text monographs in PDF format as published by the American Mathematical Society.

The Electronic Library of Mathematics The Electronic Library of Mathematics is produced and supported by the European Mathematical Society (EMS) in collaboration with FIZ Karlsruhe / Zentralblatt MATH.

Online Mathematics Textbooks This website, as created by George Cain at the School of Mathematics at Georgia Institute of Technology is another valuable source of perspectives in Mathematical thought.

Distributed Digital Library of Mathematical Monographs Collection  This stie is comprised of full-text monograph collections at three institutions: The University of Michigan Library, The State and University Library of Gottingen, and Cornell University Library.

Calculus on the Web (COW) This is an internet utility for learning and practicing calculus.

Famous Problems in the History of Mathematics This forum investigates famous problems in the world of math and includes links to mathematicians’ biographies and other math history sites.

Internet Mathematics Library (Math Forum) This provides in-depth coverage of math and other web sites related to math education.

Mathematical Atlas This site introduces subject areas in modern mathematics while also detailing innovative results and topics in math.  Additionally, it gives the user some pointers to in identifying key resources where further information can be found.

PRIME Mathematics Encyclopedia This is an exhaustive encyclopedia of mathematics that includes information on range of topics from pre-collegiate to advanced graduate and research levels.

NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions This useful site provides a free electronic copy of NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions. Contains notation, properties, applications, and computation.

Mathworld A free resource from Wolfram Research based on Eric Weissteinn CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics.