Below you will find Point Park Library's subscription databases. Hover over the database's name to get a brief description of the database. Every database listed here is also available from the Library's homepage by going to the Library Homepage and clicking on the "Articles & More" link, the selecting "Performing Arts".
Academic Search Complete
Full text and/or abstracts for scholarly publications covering most academic areas. Large collection of peer reviewed journals and an extensive image collection.
JStor
Full text articles from scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and selected science areas.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
Provides authoritative and up-to-date information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to modern day developments. In addition to theatre performances, it covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, etc.
SAGE Online
Provides full text access to prestigious scholarly journals in Business, the Humanities, Social Sciences.
Provides access to various playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera.
Find It Discovery Service
The Find It service allows users to search everything at the Point Park University Library. Books, scholarly journals, market research, newspapers, magazines and much more are included in this. Items are searchable by keyword, title, and author.
Find Books
PointCat is the Library's online catalog.
You can access PointCat from the Library homepage, it will be the second link on the left.
Search PointCat to find books, DVDs and more in Point Park Library's collection.